I have loved you even before I had known you

I have loved you even before I had known you:

My soul liberated from my ribs-pushed through

leaving my flesh lifeless, as it snatched his long-lost

fruit hidden in your eyelids.

We rumba above the sea and made waves

to save itself from drowning. My fingers kissed

your hips, and your breasts my shoulders-

cold winds could not fornicate our skin. Our lips

touched like the sun and the moon’s endless chase.

Your hair masturbating my forehead. We floated: Atlantis arose

beneath us, our toenails embracing on top of its castle.

My eyes closed, like in a prayer, and asked: On this dark desert hidden

inside the eyelids where not a bird is born,

Will there be love?

I opened my eyes and you were gone.

I picked up what was left of what I thought was you:

A fruit in the form of your tongue

That bleed in the marine punch.

I have loved you even before I had known you:

My soul took a bite of the fruit he once disposed;

and again, there was love.

Leave a Reply

