I love you by Paul Lucas Gerard M. Bruselas

Years ago I loved you

before you knew who i was

and now you’ve become one of the few

of the people i truly trust.

I know you will never see me,

not even as a friend,

I am locked and you hold the key

on you my heart will always depend.

God will soon find out

that i love you more than life.

i hope he’ll never doubt

that for you i’d go through any hardship or strife.

I will never die

as long as you still breath

far away you may fly

but my heart will still believe.

And when the moment comes

and you will die not knowing,

taking you up will be a hundred doves

with the wind silently blowing…

“I love you”

Leave a Reply

